Certification Standards

The International Model of Quality and Patient Safety is structured by levels of maturity, these levels help hospitals or Medical Care Centers to have a guide that allows them to advance in the improvement of the quality of their processes, to finally time to achieve the consolidation of a Culture of Patient Safety.

Four stages for implementation
of quality culture & Patient Safety


  • Ambulatory
  • Community Health
  • Services
  • Critical Care
  • Dental
  • Diagnosis
  • Emergency Department
  • Emergency services
  • Health Care in the home
  • Hospitals
  • Laboratory Services
  • Long-Term Care
  • Mental Health Services
  • Obstetrics & Perinatal
  • Care Outpatient Services
  • Palliative Care
  • Primary Care
  • Public Health
  • Rehabilitation
  • Surgical Care

Assessing Hospital Excellence:
A Multidisciplinary Approach to Evaluating the Program and Clinical Standards

  • The 2016 program evaluates the hospital as a system.
  • The standards are interconnected because a hospital is a system.
  • Leveled process in 4 stages
  • Emphasis on clinical standards.
  • The standards are developed by doctors, nurses, technicians, and health professionals.
  • Being the only option that has a multidisciplinary team that writes together the standards
  • Multidisciplinary approach in the standards to be evaluated.

Comprehensive Management Framework for Clinical Excellence and Organizational Sustainability in Healthcare

  • Clinical Management
  • Surgical Management
  • Management of Clinical Laboratory and Pathology services
  • Management of Image services
  • Management of Blood Bank and Transfusion services
  • Comprehensive Medication System
  • Comprehensive Hospital Infrastructure System
  • Comprehensive Human Talent System
  • Comprehensive System for the Prevention and Control of Infections
  • Associated with Health Care
  • Competitiveness and Organizational Sustainability
  • Integrated Quality Management